my room at the top of the trees

The stone step at the back of the garden is where I start my day. Coffee, the wind and the river.

Haven’t ventured out too far yet. I like my view into the treetops very well. My room is the one at the end with the open window. Every night so far I’ve awakened at midnight and watched the moon cross the sky

Twice I’ve circled the castle along the River Esk. Yesterday or the day before, I saw a fox on the trail. And then I come home to my desk.

20120908-175032.jpg

20120908-175104.jpg

20120908-175203.jpg

This entry was posted in place names. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to my room at the top of the trees

  1. Shannon Hopkins says:

    Is that your room in the middle picture? It looks peaceful. I love foxes. We had them living across the river from us in Ireland.

Comments are closed.